Technology Department

Members of the Technology Department
  • The Technology Department is responsible for the planning, installation, and support of academic and administrative technologies in New Brunswick Public Schools. The district has over 20,000 computers in 17 school/office locations. All computers are connected via wired/wireless connection to the district's data network and to the Internet. The network consists of Cisco & Meraki technologies to provide 10G fiber to all switches. Telecommunication needs in New Brunswick Public Schools are met by a Cisco IP telephony solution, and email is available to all staff and provided on an as-needed basis to students.


    Please contact the Department of Curriculum and Instruction when requesting to unblock or acquire new software for students.

Contact Us!

  • New Brunswick Public Schools 
    268 Baldwin Street
    New Brunswick, NJ 08901 
    Office: (732) 745-5300, ext. 5555
    Fax: (732) 937-7586

Technology Department | New Brunswick Public Schools

School IT Support Specialists

Name Title Extension Email Address 🔢
Matt Cody IT Support Specialist
Jay Dubin IT Support Specialist A/V
Michael Reid IT Support Specialist x5564 1
Julio Batista IT Support Specialist x5560 2
Aubrey Hewitt IT Support Specialist x5567 3
Hector Miranda IT Support Specialist x5563 3
Cristian Caraballo IT Support Specialist x5556 3
Alejandro Gomez IT Support Specialist x5554 3
Ricardo Lopez IT Support Specialist x5569 3
Juan Miranda IT Support Specialist x5562 3