School Security Department

Security Department: Gerard Capella, Faithe Chu-Bennett, Nelson Hilerio, and director Peter Mangarella
  • The school security mission of New Brunswick Public Schools is to maintain a safe and secure environment for students, staff and the entire school community. Our school district has observant school security officers that patrol our facilities and grounds to prevent theft, vandalism, and other disruptive or illegal actions.

Contact Us!

  • New Brunswick Public Schools 
    268 Baldwin Street
    New Brunswick, NJ 08901 
    Office: (732) 745-5300
    Fax: (732) 418-4326


Security Coordinators by School

Name Title Email Address School
Antonik T. Small Security Coordinator antonik_small@nbpsnj.net McKinley
Joseph Blackshear Security Coordinator joseph_blackshear@nbpsnj.net High School
Charles J. Jackson Security Coordinator charles_jackson@nbpsnj.net High School
Kimberly M. Gladden Security Coordinator kimberly_gladden@nbpsnj.net Middle School
Nathaniel Waller Security Coordinator nathaniel_waller@nbpsnj.net Redshaw
Kelly L. Pringle Security Coordinator kelly_pringle@nbpsnj.net Paul Robeson