Adult Basic Education (ABE)

  • ABE students receive basic skills instruction in math and reading. Science and social studies are integrated into instruction along with digital literacy, life skills, and employment readiness skills.

    We offer morning and evening classes.

Adult Basic Education/High School Equivalency Preparation (HSE)

  • Adult Secondary Education/HSE students receive instruction in math, reading, writing, science, and social studies in preparation for the TASC High School Equivalency Exam (HSE) in order to qualify for the state-issued high school diploma.

  • CONTACT US 

    phone: 732.745.5300

    fax: 732.745.5325

     

    SECRETARY

    Daryann Raymond x 4102: daryann_raymond@nbpsnj.net

    SCHOOL COUNSELOR

    Edna Urgilez x 4110

    edna_urgilez@nbpsnj.net

    PARAPROFESSINALS

    Cecilia Rodriguez x 4120: cacilia_rodriguez@nbpsnj.net

    Jasanette Rodriguez x 4105: jasanette_rodriguez@nbpsnj.net

    Valeria Urgueto: valeria_urgueto@nbpsnj.net

  • Meet our staff

    ABE - TEACHERS

    Kathy Borgone: kathy_borgone@nbpsnj.net

    Silvina Rivera: silvina_rivera@nbpsnj.net

    HSE - TEACHERS

    Judith Acevedo: judith_acevedo@nbpsnj.net

    Lynn Alvarez: lynn_alavarez@nbpsnj.net

    Jeffrey Bishop: jeffrey_bishop@nbpsnj.net

    Kristen Delarato: kristen_delarato@nbpsnj.net

    Astrid Garcia: astrid_garcia@nbpsnj.net

    Joseph Garcia-Dziuba: joseph_garcia-dziuba@nbpsnj.net

    Denise Kiss: denise_kiss@nbpsnj.net

     Lynne Platt: lynne_platt@nbpsnj.net

     

     

     

Last Modified on August 1, 2020