Adult English as a Second Language (ESL) and Civics

  • Adult ESL students are placed in one of six levels of English as a Second Language classes to learn basic listening, speaking, reading and writing skills in English along with American civics.

    We offer morning and evening classes.

     

    Registration for Fall 2021

    will be scheduled by appointment ONLY


    Please contact the office at 

    732-745-5300 ext 

    4110, 4120 or 4105


    You can also email us at 

    edna_urgilez@nbpsnj.net

    jassanette_rodriguez@nbpsnj.net

    valeria_uguetocarrasco@nbpsnj.net

    cecilia_rodriguez@nbspnj.net


    Classes will be in-person only (virtual classes will no longer be available). 


    75% of attendance is required 

Integrated Education and Training (IET)

  • Adult students attend English as a Second Language (ESL) instruction that includes workforce preparation activities and workforce training for the purpose of educational and career advancement in a career pathway in Retail, Hospitality, and Tourism. Students will be prepared to take the National Retail Foundation Customer Service and Sales Certification.

  • MEET OUR STAFF

    ESL - TEACHERS

    Tabinda Khan: tabinda_khan@nbpsnj.net

    Diana Madison: diana_madison@nbpsnj.net

    Donna Reinchenbach: donna_reinchenbach@nbpsnj.net

    Carolyn Starr: carolyn_starr@nbpsnj.net

    Jean Warner: jean_warner@nbpsnj.net

    Janet Whiterspoon: janet_whiterspoon@nbpsnj.net

    Kelli Young: kelli_young@nbpsnj.net

     

  • CONTACT US 

    phone: 732.745.5300

    fax: 732.745.5325

     

    SCHOOL COUNSELOR:

    Edna Urgilez x 4110

    edna_urgilez@nbpsnj.net

    PARAPROFESSINALS

    Cecilia Rodriguez x 4120: cacilia_rodriguez@nbpsnj.net

    Jasanette Rodriguez x 4105: jasanette_rodriguez@nbpsnj.net

    Valeria Urgueto: valeria_urgueto@nbpsnj.net

     

Last Modified on August 24, 2021