Dr. Aubrey A. Johnson, Superintendent of Schools

Steering Committee Members:

Magaliz Azcona-Ortiz, World Language Specialist; Alba Lugo, Vice Principal, New Brunswick High School; Dr. C. Roy Epps, President, Civic League of Greater New Brunswick; Evelyn Mamman, Director of Title I & Supplemental Education Programs;  Dr. Marnie McKoy, Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources; Ellen Treadway, Principal, Lord Stirling Community School, Keira Scussa, Assistant Superintendent for C&I

Sub-Committee Members:

Board Members:

Dr. Dale Caldwell, Board President; Benito Ortiz, Board Vice President; Ronald Hush; Patricia Sadowski; Emra L. Seawood, Edward Spencer; Diana Solis; Patricia Varela


Meegan Adames, Vice Principal; Kathy Antoine-Smith, Assistant Superintendent for Pupil Personnel Services; Dr. Andrea Fontenez, Director of Bilingual / ESL Education, NBPS; Richard Jannarone, School Business Administrator; Jelena Komitas, Math Specialist, New Brunswick High School; Frank LoDolce, Director of Facility Design & Construction; Craig Lowery, Athletic Director; Darwin Marcia, Paraprofessional, Roosevelt School; Kelly Mooring, Principal, Paul Robeson Community School for the Arts; Lee Neamand, Supervisor of Fine, Visual & Performing Arts; Melissa Parisi, Director of Early Childhood; Nadine Sanchez, Principal, Livingston School; Lillian Sawma Sivori, Teacher, Livingston School; Keira Scussa, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction; William Smith, Principal, Woodrow Wilson School; Rhonda Taha, HR Specialist - Certification & Compliance; Ellen Treadway, Principal, Lord Stirling School; Dorenia Villalona, Assistant to the Superintendent; Erlinda Zeledon, Community Agent; Crystal Favours, Teacher, Redshaw School; Lisa Capote Llerena, Teacher, New Brunswick Middle School; Joseph Garcia-Dziuba, Teacher, New Brunswick High School


Kellie Peavy, Katie Rosa

Community Partners:

Wanda Blanchett, Ph.D., Dean and University Professor, Rutgers Graduate School; Dave Blevins, Director of YSS, Youth Services System; Jose Carlos Montes, Chief Executive Officer, Puerto Rican Action Board; Reverend Errol Cooper, Director of Pastoral Care, First Baptist Church; Emmanuel Ford, Founder/Executive Director, New Brunswick Education Foundation; Sean Hewitt, Civic League of Greater New Brunswick; Jim Jack, Director of Education & Outreach, George Street Playhouse; Eric Jahn, MD, Senior Associate Dean, RWJ Medical School; Keith Jones, Community Organization Specialist, City of New Brunswick; Stephen Jones, Chief Academic Officer, RWJ University Hospital; Meredith Masin-Blount, Program Director, School Based Youth Services Program; Jennifer Miné, Civic League of Greater New Brunswick; Dr. Eve Sachs, Coordinator, Rutgers Future Scholars; Pamela Stefaneck, Executive Director, New Brunswick City Market; Sheila Witherspoon, Ph. D, Vice President, New Brunswick Education Foundation